Ratification by the Netherlands confirmed

The Netherlands have deposited on 14/09/16 their instrument of ratification to the general Secretariat of the Council, thereby becoming the 11th country to have ratified the UPCA.

For the Unified Patent Court Agreement to come into effect 13 countries including France, Germany and the United Kingdom must deposit their instruments of ratification. The UK’s ratification however has become very uncertain after Brexit and Germany’s ratification has allegedly been put on hold until the UK’s participation to the UPC and UP is decided.